The QB is among the top 8 best professional players in the NFL

The Philadelphia Eagles have the best record in the NFL at 13-1. Now they lead the NFL in invitations to Pro Bowl games as well.

Eight Eagles players — quarterback Jalen Hurts, wide receiver AJ Brown, offensive linemen Landon Dickerson, Lynn Johnson and Jason Kelsey, edge Hasson Reddick, running back Miles Sanders and linebacker Darius Slay — all made the NFC team on Wednesday.

Five other teams field at least five players. Seven members of the Dallas Cowboys and Kansas City Chiefs were invited. The Baltimore Ravens and San Francisco 49ers each account for six players, while the Minnesota Vikings have had five players.

Pro Bowl teams are determined by combining the votes of three groups: fans, players, and coaches. Miami Dolphins quarterback Tua Tagovailoa received the most votes by fans, followed by Dolphins receiver Terek Hill, Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes, Vikings receiver Justin Jefferson and Chiefs tight end Travis Kelsey. All five made their own teams.

The NFC and AFC teams will face a new week of activities, now known as the Pro Bowl Games. The NFL announced in September that it would no longer play a traditional football game in the Pro Bowl, opting instead for a series of events that will include multiple skill contests and a flag football game.

The previous format, which dates back to 1951, has been under scrutiny for more than a decade as players have grown increasingly reluctant to expose themselves to the physical blows that occur during standard games.

The week of the Pro Bowl games will take place in Las Vegas, and the football game is scheduled for February 5th. Peyton Manning is the AFC coach, and his brother Eli Manning is the NFC coach. Peyton Manning’s Omaha Productions will co-program and promote the event.

2023 Pro Bowl rosters
(* denotes beginning)

Asian Football Confederation

Quarterback: * Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City. Josh Allen, Buffalo; Joe Borough, Cincinnati

tight ends: * Travis Kelsey, Kansas City; Mark Andrews, Baltimore

Wide receivers: * Trek Hill, Miami; * Stefon Diggs, Buffalo. Davant Adams, Las Vegas; Ja’Marr Chase, Cincinnati

interventions: * Larmi Tunsil, Houston; Tyrone Armstead, Miami; Orlando Brown, Kansas City

guards: * Joel Petonio, Cleveland; * Quinton Nelson, Indianapolis; Joe Thuney, Kansas City

Centres: * Creed Humphrey, Kansas City; Mitch Morse, Buffalo

Backs: * Nick Chubb, Cleveland; Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas; Derek Henry, Tennessee

full back: * Patrick Rickard, Baltimore

Defensive ends: * Miles Garrett, Cleveland; * Max Crosby, Las Vegas; Trey Hendrickson, Cincinnati

inner line: * Chris Jones, Kansas City. * Quinn Williams, New York; Jeffrey Simmons, Tennessee

External back: * Matt Goodon, New England; * Khalil Mack, LA Chargers. TJ Watt, Pittsburgh

Midfielders / Insiders: * Roquan Smith, Baltimore; CJ Mosley, New York Jets

Cornbucks: * Gardner Sauce, New York Jets; * Pat Surtain II, Denver; Marlon Humphrey, Baltimore; Zavian Howard, Miami

Free security: * Minka Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh

Strong security: * Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers; Jordan Boyer, Buffalo

Application: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

long snapper Morgan Cox, Tennessee

Gambler: Tommy Townsend, Kansas City

Return specialist: Devin DuVernay, Baltimore.

Special team: Justin Hardy, New York Jets


Quarterback: * Galen Hurts, Philadelphia. Gino Smith, Seattle; Kirk Cousins, Minnesota

tight ends: * George Keitel, San Francisco; TJ Hawkinson, Minnesota

Wide receivers: * Justin Jefferson, Minnesota; * AJ Brown, Philadelphia; Sir Lamb, Dallas; Terry McLaurin, Washington

interventions: * Trent Williams, San Francisco; Lynn Johnson, Philadelphia. Tristan Wervis, Tampa Bay

guards: * Zack Martin, Dallas. * Landon Dickerson, Philadelphia. Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta

Centres: * Jason Kelsey, Philadelphia. Frank Ragno, Detroit

Backs: * Saquon Barkley, New York Giants; Tony Pollard, Dallas; Miles Sanders, Philadelphia

full back: * Kyle Joczek, San Francisco

Defensive ends: * Nick Bosa, San Francisco; * Brian Burns, Carolina; DeMarcus Lawrence, Dallas

inner line: * Aaron Donald, L.; * Jonathan Allen, Washington. Dexter Lawrence, New York

External back: * Micah Parsons, Dallas; * Zadarius Smith, Minnesota; Hasson Reddick, Philadelphia

Midfielders / Insiders: * Fred Warner, San Francisco; DiMario Davis, New Orleans

Cornbucks: * Darius Slay, Philadelphia; * Trayvon Diggs, Dallas; Tariq Woolen, Seattle; Gayer Alexander, Green Bay

Free security: * Quandary Diggs, Seattle

Strong security: * Buddha Baker, Arizona; Talanoa Hofanga, San Francisco

Application: Jason Myers, Seattle

long snapper Andrew DiPaola, Minnesota

Gambler: Trace Way, Washington

Return specialist: Cavontae Turpin, Dallas

Special team: Jeremy Reeves, Washington

#among #top #professional #players #NFL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *